Can the yu gi oh field spell card zombie world stop the effect of the creator incarnate’s summon?

Question by skip_272: Can the yu gi oh field spell card zombie world stop the effect of the creator incarnate’s summon?
I tried to play the card zombie world, which says you cannot tribute summon monsters that are not zombies. But, the creator incarnate’s effect is that you can tribute him to special summon the creator. Does zombie world stop this? I’m confused.

Best answer:

Answer by Rob
No, A Tribute Summon Is Where You Tribute Monsters In Order To Normal Summon A Monster Whose Level Is 5 Or Higher

(1 Tribute = Level 5 / Level 6)

(2 Tribute = 7 +)

(3 Tributes = Summon And Activate An Effect Such As Gilford The Lightning)

In The Case Of The Creator Although You Tribute The Creator Incarnate It Is Counted As A Special Summon And Not As A Tribute Summon.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can the yu gi oh field spell card zombie world stop the effect of the creator incarnate’s summon?

  1. YugiohMaster97 says:

    You are partially correct. Zombie World’s effect does clearly state that you cannot Tribute Summon Non-Zombie-Types. But The Creator Incarnate Tributes itself to Special Summon the Creator. A Special Summon, like a Fusion Summon, or Synchro Summon, is not treated as a Tribute Summon. So no, Zombie World does not stop the creator incarnate’s effect. Rob is also correct, except 3 or more Tributes usually means a Special Summon, except for Beast King Barbaros, and a few others.

  2. asingy1234 says:

    Zombie World wouldn’t work on that, because it’s not a normal summon.

  3. john says:

    In this example Zombie World would not stop the effect of the creator incarnate.

    This is a common mistake people make.

    The reason this would not work is because using the creator incarnate’s effect is not a ‘tribute summon’, but a ‘special summon’.

    A ‘tribute summon’ works like a normal summon when you want to summon a lv 5 or higher monster, by tributing the required number of monsters on your field (level 5 or 6 monsters require 1 tribute and 7+ require 2 unless stated otherwise).

    A ‘Special summon’ can be done in many ways. such as from monster reborn to cards like that of the creator incarnate.

    The way to tell this is to read the text carefully, if it says tribute a monster to ‘special summon’ a monster then this is not a ‘tribute summon’.
    Just keep an eye out for the words ‘special summon’ in the text and you should be able to clearly distinguish between the two.

    I hope this helps and good luck :).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*